Header Image

Escapade rando-dodo

Description

This package makes the walker travel from the plain to the mountain while hiking. Between Aigle, Leysin and the Col des Mosses, the route covers sumptuous landscapes. A unique opportunity to discover the region and to enjoy a "hiking" stay without luggage since these will be transported to the reserved hotels.

Through the vineyards, with a view of the surrounding mountains, Aigle is the ideal starting point with its picturesque old town and its 12th century castle.
The hike begins with the Fontaines walk in the old town and continues with a nice climb to Leysin where the ski lifts allow you to climb up to the Berneuse and its revolving restaurant and where a magnificent view of the plain, Lake Geneva and the surrounding mountains.

After a 1st night in Leysin, en route to the Col des Mosses! The route crosses forests and pastures to Les Fers and continues towards the Tour de Famelon, then Pierre du Moëllé, where it is an opportunity to admire geological formations. The path then runs along Mont-d'Or to Mosses before joining the Relais Alpin hotel at Col des Mosses to spend the 2nd night. This is an opportunity for a short walk to Lake Lioson to discover the pearl of alpine lakes.

Strong points:

  • Breathtaking Alpine landscapes
  • 3 * accommodation in charming mountain villages
  • Baggage transport
  • Aigle, its old town and its castle
  • Leysin, the Berneuse gondola and the restaurant with panoramic terrace
  • Les Mosses, Lac Lioson

Luggage must be left at the Aigle tourist office on the day of arrival (Mon-Fri: 8:30 am-12pm / 1:30 pm-6pm / Sat: 10 am-12noon / 1:30 pm-4pm / Sun: closed).

Any additional services such as half-board must be booked directly with the accommodation.

Available dates

Header Image

Escapade rando-dodo

Description

Ce forfait fait voyager le promeneur de la plaine à la montagne tout en randonnée. Entre Aigle, Leysin et le Col des Mosses le tracé parcourt des paysages somptueux. Une occasion unique de découvrir la région et de profiter d'un séjour "randonnée" sans bagages puisque ceux-ci seront transportés dans les hôtels réservés.

À travers les vignes, avec vue sur les montagnes qui l'entourent, Aigle est le départ idéal avec sa vieille ville pittoresque et son château du 12e siècle.
La randonnée débute par la balade des Fontaines dans la vieille ville et continue par une belle montée jusqu'à Leysin où les remontées mécaniques permettent de prendre de la hauteur jusqu'à la Berneuse et son restaurant tournant et où s'étend une magnifique vue sur la plaine, le lac Léman et les montagnes environnantes.

Après une 1ère nuit à Leysin, en route pour le Col des Mosses ! Le parcours traverse forêts et pâturages jusqu'aux Fers et continue en direction de la Tour de Famelon, puis de la Pierre du Moëllé, où c'est l'occasion d'admirer des formations géologiques. Le chemin longe ensuite le Mont-d'Or jusqu'aux Mosses avant de rejoindre l'hôtel du Relais Alpin au Col des Mosses pour passer la 2e nuit. C'est l'occasion d'une petite balade jusqu'au lac Lioson pour découvrir la perle des lacs alpestres.

Points forts:

  • Des paysages alpins à couper le souffle
  • Des hébergements 3* dans de charmants villages de montagne
  • Le transport des bagages
  • Aigle, sa vieille ville et son château
  • Leysin, la télécabine de la Berneuse et le restaurant avec terrasse panoramique
  • Les Mosses, le Lac Lioson

Les bagages doivent être déposés à l'office du tourisme d'Aigle le jour d'arrivée (lun-vend : 8h30-12h /13h30-18h / Sa : 10h-12h / 13h30-16h / di : fermé).
Les éventuelles prestations complémentaires telles que la demi-pension doivent être réservées directement auprès de l'hébergement.

Dates disponibles