Header Image

Pays d'Enhaut Museum - 1 day pass

Description

Welcome to the Vieux Pays d'Enhaut Museum in Château d'Oex!

You will recapture the atmosphere of olden times homes when you go through kitchens and sleeping rooms that look like they are still lived in. This museum is the memory of a region that remained isolated in the mountains for a long time. The inhabitants created an exceptionally rich craft, the beautiful chalets held the treasures of a way of life.

Among these richesses, you can admire stained glass windows, posters, a blacksmith workshop, a mountain cheese maker and the room dedicated to the beginnings of tourism. Everyday artefacts are everywhere : crockery, tools, cow bells, pottery, toys, straw craft or lace.  Naive art is found near works by artists like Abram-David Pilet and bailiff Nicolas Gachet, who near the end of the 18th century showcast their valley with beautiful watercolour paintings.

Early enough, two local artists chose paper and scissors to express their talent and their sensitivity. This museum is here to explain the particularities of this delicate craft, that has become typical of this prealpine region in Canton de Vaud.

For children, a free interactive and fun game is available to help with the museum discovery.

***

Special prices

Children up to 6 years : Free 

Children from 7 to 16 years : Fr. 4.00 (Fr. 7.00 with audioguide)

 

Languages spoken

French, German, English

 

Opening hours

Tuesday to Sunday :  14h-17h

November : closed

 

Access

Meetiong point: Museum welcome desk --> Grand'Rue 107, 1660 Château d'Oex

Public transportation : Château d'Oex station, 3min. walk

Car:  public car park nearby

Map hereunder to see the itinerary

 

Getting there

Calculate the route

Header Image

Museum "Pays d'Enhaut" - Tageseintritt

Beschreibung

Willkommen im Museum "Vieux Pays d'Enhaut" in Château d'Oex!

Man findet hier die Atmosphäre der ehemaligen Behausungen, die ausgestattet sind mit Küche und Schlafzimmer von dazumal, als ob sie noch bewohnt wären. Dieses Museum ist die Erinnerung an eine Region, die früher zurückgezogen in seinen Bergen lag. Die Bewohner haben ein qualitativ aussergewöhnliches Handwerk geschaffen, die schönen Chalets enthielten Schätze der früheren Lebensweise.

Inmitten dieses Reichtums kann man auch Glasfenster, Plakate, die Schmiede, die Alpkäserei und den Raum betreffend den Anfang des Tourismus bewundern sowie alltägliche Gegenstände: Geschirr, Werkzeuge, Kuhglocken, Tongeschirr, Spielzeuge, mit Stroh oder Spitze hergestellte Sachen. Sie entdecken die naive Kunst durch Werke von Künstlern wie Abram-David Pilet und der Landvogt Nicolas Gachet , die seit Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts das Tal durch schöne Aquarelle darstellen.

Schon sehr früh haben zwei Künstler der Region Papier und Schere ergriffen, um ihr Talent und ihre Sensibilität auszudrücken. An diesem Ort lernen Sie die Besonderheiten dieser delikaten Kunst kennen, die typisch ist für diese Region der Waadtländer Voralpen.

Für die Kinder gibt es gratis ein interaktives Spiel, um das Interesse zu wecken.

***

Spezialpreise

Kinder bis 6 Jahren : Gratis

Kinder von 7 bis 16 Jahren : Fr. 4.00 (Fr. 7.00 mit Audioguide)

 

Oeffnungszeiten 

Dienstag bis Sonntag :  14.00 - 17.00 Uhr

November : geschlossen

 

Route berechnen

Route berechnen